Muktakash Rangamancha, Saradhabali, Puri, Odisha, India
Follow Us On


Folk Fair 2023 > Awardees

Awards & Recognition

Folk Fair Award & Shrikshetra Sammaan

Acknowledging the singular contribution of people of performers in the fields, particularly those who have been working against all ads, it is proposed to felicitate/honour them n the days of the festival. The FOLK FAIR AWARD is conferred upon a distinguished tribal woman, who staying away from the mainstream, has made a laudable contribution to the welfare of her community. Similarly, SHRIKSHETRA SAMMAAN is awarded to two eminent personalities among those who have earned a reputation for their extraordinary efficiency in administration & vision.

Shrikshetra Samman Award

Given to eminent personalities among those who have earned a reputation for their extraordinary efficiency in administration & vision.

Shrikshetra Samman 2007 – Dr. Arabind Kumar Padhee , I.A.S 

Director, Country Relations and Business Affairs – New Delhi,ICRISAT.

Shrikshetra Samman 2007 – Shri. Soumendra Piyadarshi , I.P.S

Commissioner of Police,BBSR-CTC, Bhubaneswar

Shrikshetra Samman 2008 – Smt. Aparajita Sarangi , I.A.S

Member of Lok Sabha , Bhubaneswar

Shrikshetra Samman 2008 – Capt. Pravakar Satpathy

Former Principal SCS  College , Puri

Shrikshetra Samman 2008 – Dr. Surendranath Senapati

Professor & HoD, Radiation Oncology , Acharya Harihar Post Graduate Institute of Cuttack

Shrikshetra Samman 2009 – Smt. Kavita Dwivedi

Eminent Dancer

Shrikshetra Samman 2010 – Shri. Jyoti Bhusan Mohapatra

Eminent Trade  Union Leader , General Secretary SBI Staff Association , Odisha

Shrikshetra Samman 2011 – Shri. Bijay Kumar Sharma , I.P.S 

Officer of Special Duty in Home Department

Shrikshetra Samman 2012 – Smt. Jagi Mangat Panda 

Managing Director . Odisha Television , OTV

Shrikshetra Samman 2013 – His Excellency  Senayangba Chubatoshi Jamir (S.C. Jamir) 

Former Governor of Odisha

Shrikshetra Samman 2014 – Smt. Shallu Jindal

Director ,  Jindal Steel and Power Limited 

Shrikshetra Samman 2014 – Shri . Malaya Chatterjee 

CMD  ,  Kudremukh Iron Ore Company Limited

Shrikshetra Samman 2015 – Dr. Prativa Maharathy

Eminent Poet

Shrikshetra Samman 2015 – Dr. Iti Samanta 

Eminent Journalist, Columinist , Film Producer

Shrikshetra Samman 2015 – Shri. Kishore Dwivedi

Eminent Reporter

Shrikshetra Samman 2016 – Padma Shri. Haladhar Nag

Ghens Bargarh , Odisha

Shrikshetra Samman 2016 – Dr. Sarat Kumar Acharya

CMD , Neyveli Lignite Corporation Ltd. , Tamilnadu

Shrikshetra Samman 2017 – Shri. Dinabandhu Mohapatra 

CMD ,  Bank of India

Shrikshetra Samman 2017 – Shri. S.K. Pattnaik , I.A.S 

Secy. Department of Agriculture Coperation & Farmer’s Welfare , Govt.  of India

Shrikshetra Samman 2017 – Shri. Kulamani Biswal 

Director Finance NTPC Ltd. , New Delhi

Shrikshetra Samman 2017 – PadmaShri. Jitendra Haripal 

Eminent Folk Singer

Shrikshetra Samman 2017 – Smt. Yogmaya Acharya 

Eminent Social worker

Shrikshetra Samman 2018 –  Dr. Trilochan Mohapatra

Secy. Department of Agricutural Research and Education , Director General ICAR, Govt. of India

Shrikshetra Samman 2018 – Padma Shri. Kamala Pujari 

Eminent Tribal Leader

Shrikshetra Samman 2018 – Padma Shri. D. Prakash Rao 

Eminent Social Worker , Cuttack

Shrikshetra Samman 2018 – Shri. Soumya Ranjan Pattnaik

Member of Legislative Assembly – cum – Editor , The Sambad

Shrikshetra Samman 2018 – Dr. Achyuta Samanta 

Founder of KIIT & KISS

Shrikshetra Samman 2018 – Shri. Prasanta Nanda 

Eminent Actor- cum -Member of Parlent, Rajya Sabha 

Shrikshetra Samman 2019 – Shri. Chabilendra  Roul , I.A.S 

Secretary , Department of  Fertlizer , Govt. of India

Shrikshetra Samman 2019 – Shri. Bimbadhar Pradhan  I.A.S 

Secretary General  & Chief Executive Officer of the National Human Right Comission

Shrikshetra Samman 2019 – Shri. Shridhar Patra 

CMD , NALCO , Bhubaneswar

Shrikshetra Samman 2019 – Dr. Ranjit Rath

CMD , MECL , Maharashtra

Shrikshetra Samman 2019 – Shri. P.V. Lovelin

Programme Officer ,Kerala Folklore Academy, Kerala

Shrikshetra Samman 2022 – Dr. Mrutyunjay Mohapatra

Director General of Meteorology, India Meteorological Department, Government of India

Shrikshetra Samman 2023 – Padma Shri Utsav Charan Das

Eminent Folk Dancer